	Call for Pa		
ISOT 2010 International Symposium on A OSA			
Optomechatronic Technologies     25-27 October 2010, Toronto, Canada			
25-27	October 2010,	BCI M22 MARGED C. 198	Canada
	<u>www.isot-201</u>	<u>0.org</u>	
Sponsored by: Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada Technically Co-sponsored by:	<ul> <li>Invitation to ISOT 2010: The organizing committee of ISOT 2010 extends a cordial invitation to you to come to Toronto to meet renowned scholars and practitioners from all over the world at a place that is reputed to be one of the most attractive cities in the world and not far from Niagara Falls. Mark your calendars now!</li> <li>Objective: The objective of this symposium is to gather scientists and engineers working in the field of Optomechatronics and provide a forum for discussion for exchanging points of view and experience and sharing research results through high quality peer reviewed papers. The ISOT meeting is the world's largest and most comprehensive technical symposium focused on Optomechatronics. We invite you to make your plans to attend the technical and the social programs of ISOT 2010 and have a memorable stay in beautiful Toronto.</li> <li>Topics: The scope of the conference includes but is not limited to:</li> </ul>		
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Optical Soc. of America, OSA			
General Chair: Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi (CA) Technical Program Chair:			
Jonathan Kofman (CA) Technical Program Co-Chairs:			
Yves Bellouard (NL) Francois Chaumette (FR) Didier Coquin (FR)			
Sergej Fatikow (DE) Ichiro Fujieda (JP) Arsen Hajian (CA)			
Akira Ishii (JP) Shun'ichi Kaneko (JP) Samuel K. Kassegne (US)	<ul> <li>Adaptive optics</li> <li>Adaptive/tunable</li> </ul>	antical devices	<ul> <li>Optics for optomechatronic system design</li> <li>Sensors and actuators</li> </ul>
George Knopf (CA) Yukitoshi Otani (JP)	<ul> <li>Adaptive/tanable of Machine vision/op</li> <li>Laser optics</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Sensors and actuators</li> <li>Laser processing</li> <li>Optical metrology</li> </ul>
Rainer Tutsch (DE) John Wen (US)		sors and sensor fusio	
Steering Committee: Yves Bellouard (NL)	•	o/nano manipulation	<ul> <li>Micro opto-electro-mechanical systems</li> <li>Micro/nano components and devices</li> </ul>
Jean-Marc Breguet (CH) Hyungsuck Cho (KR)	<ul> <li>Visual motion trac</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Optical assembly and packaging</li> </ul>
Sergej Fatikow (DE) Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi (CA)	processes, monito		<ul> <li>and mechatronic systems</li> <li>Astronomical optics</li> </ul>
Shun'ichi Kaneko (JP) Yoshitada Katagiri (JP) George K. Knopf (CA)		spective participa	ants are invited to electronically submit the full
(chair) Jonathan Kofman (CA) Katsuo Kurabayashi (US) Kee S. Moon (US) Yukitoshi Otani (JP) Takayuki Tanaka (JP) Rainer Tutsch (DE) Toru Yoshizawa (JP)	version of their work (in PDF file), following the instructions available on the Conference web site. Accepted and presented papers will be copyrighted to IEEE and published in conference proceedings that will appear in IEEE Xplore with standard IEEE conference indexing in databases. Some papers will be selected for publication in the <i>International Journal of Optomechatronics</i> . Further information about the conference can be obtained from the web site, or the organizers at www.isot-2010.org		
John Ting-Yung Wen (US) International Arrangements Chairs:	Special Sessions: Pros	pective participar	nts of ISOT 2010 are encouraged to organize
Okyay Kaynak (TR) Hakan Urey (TR) Local Arrangements Chair:	special sessions (5-6 papers) in a particular area among the symposium topics. Those interested should contact Yves Bellouard at <u>y.bellouard@tue.nl</u> or Sergej Fatikow at		
Shahryar Rahnamayan (CA) Local Arrangements Co-Chair:	fatikow@uni-oldenburg.de	e or George Knop	f at <u>gknopf@eng.uwo.ca</u> for details.
Siyuan He (CA) Tutorials and Workshops Chair: Peter Herman (CA)	<b>Poster Sessions:</b> ISOT 2010 will have a new type of sessions focused on poster presentations to encourage detailed discussions among participants in the symposium.		
Special sessions Chairs: Yves Bellouard (NL)			
Sergej Fatikow (DE) George Knopf (CA) Exhibits Chairs:	<b>Tutorials and Workshops</b> : Proposals for half-day or full-day tutorials and workshops should be submitted to Peter Herman at <u>p.herman@utoronto.ca</u> according to the instructions on the conference web site. Prospective organizers should include: statement		
Arsen Hajian (CA) Ofer Levi (CA) Iraj Mantegh (CA)	of objectives, intended au		
Registration Chairs: Hua Lu (CA)			10 is to be a catalyst for the establishment of lasting friendships among the optomechatronics
Publicity Chairs: Young-June Cho (KR)	community. With this pu		icial events and tours will be organized to bring
Katsuo Kurabayashi (US) Yukitoshi Otani (JP) Claudia Paraz (CL)	the participants closer.	Impor	tant Dates
Claudia Perez (CL) Rainer Tutsch (DE) Awards Chair:	Paper Subm	-	July 31, 2010 (Extended)
Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Publications Chair:		of acceptance	August 25, 2010 (Extended)
Found Ben Amara (CA)	Camera Rea with Registr		September 5, 2010 (Extended)
Web Master:	Early Bird R		September 15, 2010
Ali Esmailzadeh (CA)			

